VASCOG Society Executive Committee Election

Result of the voting

There were 84 member votes. Some voters only voted for 1-4 candidates. It was a very close election as you may see in the results below. Only two candidates received more than half of the votes. As we had very good candidates this time those who were unsuccessful will hopefully stand again. As you may see, for the  fifth (and last) place in the election there were only 3 votes between fifth and ninth place. Those names in bold are elected for a period of four years in the Executive Committee (EC) with the possibility for a second term which is decided in a new voting round, except Raj Kalaria and Chris Chen who now will serve their last four years. They are then able to candidate again after two years out of the EC.

84 members voted.

Raj Kalaria, UK  52 votes
Perminder Sachdev, Australia 48 votes
Chris Chen, Singapore 40 votes
Elisabet Englund, Sweden 34 votes
Vince Mok, Hong Kong 31 votes

Geert Jan Biessels, Netherlands 30 votes
Wiesje Van der Flier, Netherlands 30 votes
David Libon, USA 28 votes
Mike O'Sullivan, UK 28 votes
Charlotte Cordonnier, France 24 votes
Miriam Geerlings, Netherlands 14 votes
Anna Poggesi, Italy 13 votes